Factory reset or code forWaspmote Gateway

Questions about the Waspmote board and its modules
Kutbuddin
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:19 pm

Factory reset or code forWaspmote Gateway

Post by Kutbuddin » Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:42 pm

Hi,
I have waspmote gateway with Lora module(https://www.cooking-hacks.com/waspmote- ... bi-868-mhz), but it does not respond to READ or SET commands mentioned in LoRa gateway tutorial (
http://www.libelium.com/development/was ... -tutorial/). It was firstly working but i have accidentally uploaded a waspmote example code for transmission code using IDE.

The main issue how can i get factory reset the waspmote gateway in order to set it back in RX mode
Which code is need to be uploaded.
Thanks for your help in advance.
Kutbuddin

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Factory reset or code forWaspmote Gateway

Post by libelium-dev » Fri Jan 08, 2016 8:51 am

Hi Kutbuddin,

please contact with our technical support to restore your Gateway.

http://www.libelium.com/contact/#RMA

Regards.

Kutbuddin
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:19 pm

Re: Factory reset or code forWaspmote Gateway

Post by Kutbuddin » Fri Jan 08, 2016 12:16 pm

Thanks i will contact them

Kutbuddin
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:19 pm

Re: Factory reset or code forWaspmote Gateway

Post by Kutbuddin » Wed Jan 27, 2016 1:02 pm

Hi,
Just for the info. I received hex files from RMA support which could be flashed to the USB gateway using either Linux or Windows. i could successfully recover the gateway.
I am not sure if i can post the code on this forum.
BR
Kutbuddin

bhom920
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 9:50 pm

Re: Factory reset or code forWaspmote Gateway

Post by bhom920 » Tue May 17, 2016 10:17 pm

i would be interested in this code. I just did the same thing. :evil:

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Factory reset or code forWaspmote Gateway

Post by libelium-dev » Wed May 18, 2016 8:18 am

We already contact you.

Regards

sms
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2016 1:58 pm

Re: Factory reset or code forWaspmote Gateway

Post by sms » Mon Jul 04, 2016 10:19 am

Hi Kutbuddin,

Have you already got factory reset the waspmote gateway in order to set it back in RX mode ?
I have exactly the same problem and I projet can't be avanced due to this.

Regards.

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Factory reset or code forWaspmote Gateway

Post by libelium-dev » Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:41 am

Hello sms,

if you have the same problem, in order to solve it please contact with our technical support:

http://www.libelium.com/contact/#RMA

Regards

sms
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2016 1:58 pm

Re: Factory reset or code forWaspmote Gateway

Post by sms » Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:55 am

Hi, I contacted them yesterday, but I haven't had any answers yet. I'm in such a hurry that I need to restore the gateway to finish my projet due to a short delay !

Thank you for your help.

Best Regards.

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Factory reset or code forWaspmote Gateway

Post by libelium-dev » Wed Jul 06, 2016 9:07 am

Hello sms,

we have already contacted you.

Regards

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest