Connect lora devices to ttn gateways

Using OTA functions with Waspmote
Post Reply
edkev
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 4:53 pm

Connect lora devices to ttn gateways

Post by edkev » Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:22 am

I would like to connect my lora devices to ttn gateways. I am a newbie using ttn. I want to send data to ttn servers. I am using libellium waspmote pro v1.2 ,a lora device.
This is my code:

Code: Select all

char DEVICE_EUI[]  = "xxx";
char APP_EUI[] = "xxx"; 
char APP_KEY[] = "xxx";
What should be the next instructions in my code so as to start sending data to ttn servers?

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Connect lora devices to ttn gateways

Post by libelium-dev » Wed Jan 11, 2017 11:25 am

Hi,

Do you have LoRa or LoRaWAN module?

Regards

edkev
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 4:53 pm

Re: Connect lora devices to ttn gateways

Post by edkev » Wed Jan 11, 2017 12:05 pm

I am using a LoraWan

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Connect lora devices to ttn gateways

Post by libelium-dev » Wed Jan 11, 2017 3:31 pm

Hi,

Please try with the LoRaWAN example codes http://www.libelium.com/development/plu ... n-examples

Also for more information about LoRaWAN take a look at LoRaWAN Networking guide.

Regards.

edkev
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 4:53 pm

Re: Connect lora devices to ttn gateways

Post by edkev » Wed Jan 11, 2017 5:01 pm

I used the example http://www.libelium.com/development/was ... confirmed/. But it didn't show anything in my ttn console.
By the way, how could I be sure that packets have been really sent by my device,for a debug reason? This way, i could know if it is the gateway of ttn the problem, or my device or something else.
Thanks for your help!

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Connect lora devices to ttn gateways

Post by libelium-dev » Wed Jan 11, 2017 5:10 pm

Hi,

What output do you get by the serial monitor when run the code?

You can use the LoRaWAN_09 example to make sure the packets are received. This example use the function sendConfirmed, it send the packet and wait for a response of the BS.

Regards

edkev
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 4:53 pm

Re: Connect lora devices to ttn gateways

Post by edkev » Sat Jan 14, 2017 7:57 am

It is working now. In fact the gateway of ttn did not accept a OTAA connection. Then I tried ABP and it is working perfectly.
Thanks for your help!

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Connect lora devices to ttn gateways

Post by libelium-dev » Mon Jan 16, 2017 9:09 am

Glad to hear that, edkev!

Regards.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest