Sensor Parser - Add Sensor List - New Version

Development questions: create new plugins, add new features...
Post Reply
asierglez
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:54 pm

Sensor Parser - Add Sensor List - New Version

Post by asierglez » Tue May 09, 2017 10:39 am

Dear Libelium,

I have noticed that after updating Meshlium Firmware from 3.2.6 version to 3.2.7 version there is a bug (or sth different) in sensor parser:

I send the following frame form Wasp to Meshlium:

Code: Select all

SEND (frame.buffer) ---->  3C3D3E030C2CF85718442300 AC 3C000000
where 0xAC = 172 = ALIVEDATA (own sensor), which data is an unsigned long.

I have introduced it in /mnt/lib/cfg/parser/ sensors.xml

Code: Select all

<sensor><id>172</id><string>ALIVEDATA</string><fields>1</fields><type>4</type></sensor>
In GUI, it is ok:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/4h6zzuuek7jxj ... t.PNG?dl=0

Well, in 3.2.6 version, when I send the frame in Capturer I can see the farme properly:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/8lt6gb25iz43a ... 6.PNG?dl=0

But if I update the system:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/f0hwgd878eovp ... 7.PNG?dl=0

It is taking into account the ALIVEDATA payload as new sensors:
0xAC = GMT
0x00 = CO

How can i fix this, or how can i downgrade meshlium?

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Sensor Parser - Add Sensor List - New Version

Post by libelium-dev » Tue May 09, 2017 4:00 pm

Hi asierglez,

Could you execute this SQL sentence and see if the issue is fixed?

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO MeshliumDB.sensors (id, name, description, id_ascii, units, value) VALUES (172, 'ALIVEDATA', 'ALIVEDATA', 'ALIVEDATA', 'N/A',4);
Anyway, we recommend you to save the information in the user sensors xml (/mnt/lib/cfg/parser/user_sensors.xml) because the file you used is for official sensors and your sensor could be overwritten if Libelium updates the list.

Let us know if you fix it with the SQL provided.

Best regards,

asierglez
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:54 pm

Re: Sensor Parser - Add Sensor List - New Version

Post by asierglez » Thu May 11, 2017 9:44 am

Hi,

No, the issue is not fixed.
I know that the sensors.xml is official one, but i think that years ago, when we started the development, there was not user_sensors.xml

Anyway, if it worked in previous version, is it possible that there is any change in last version?
Is it possible doing a downgrade?

Best,

Asier

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Sensor Parser - Add Sensor List - New Version

Post by libelium-dev » Thu May 11, 2017 10:52 am

Hi asierglez,

We have to investigate it deeply. How do you send the information? Could you send us the frame log and sensor log in order to see the information the Meshlium receives from your Waspmote?

You can revert your Meshlium to the version 3.2.6 applying for the rescue process. You have to fill the RMA form in this webpage http://www.libelium.com/contact/#RMA, and our tech support team will contact you with the instructions to follow. This process resets your device to version 3.1.9, losing all data stored. We recommend creating a backup if you need your data. Furthermore, after the rescue process finishes, you will have to install all necessary updates to get version 3.2.6.

Best regards,

asierglez
Posts: 96
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2013 4:54 pm

Re: Sensor Parser - Add Sensor List - New Version

Post by asierglez » Thu May 11, 2017 11:19 am

Hi again,

I am checking sensorParse.jar file and , although in the directory it seems to be the same file (3.2.4) and it does not appear in the changelog, comparing .jar files, they are different.
In fact, the sensorParserv2.class has been modified.

So I have changed it to previous one and now it works. The problem seems to be in sensorParser.jar file

Best regards,

Asier

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Sensor Parser - Add Sensor List - New Version

Post by libelium-dev » Fri May 12, 2017 10:22 am

Hi asierglez,

Thanks for your feedback! The modification was made to fix a timezone bug found and nobody experienced a bad behaviour in Meshlium. Anyway, we will try to fix it again as soon as possible according to your information and some tests we are doing now.

Best regards,

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest