Problems with accessing to Manager System

Development questions: create new plugins, add new features...
wep_hkpu

Problems with accessing to Manager System

Post by wep_hkpu » Thu May 25, 2017 9:15 am

Dear libelium-dev,

I have been monitoring a number of Meshliums for several months.
Sometimes, I cannot remote access to the devices since the devices shut down themselves somehow.
The automatic shutting down has been occasionally happened without any clues of the causes.
Could you please provide the potential reasons of the automatic shutting down?
I have searched the previous posts. One of the reason could be power interruption.
I would like to have the overall picture of the possible causes so as to fix this issue.

By the way, there is one of the Meshlium which behaves differently.
The device does not shut down itself since I can detect its wifi signals.
However, I cannot access the Manager system.
-For the access via wifi, it seems like the connection process cannot be completed.
My laptop keep showing the status 'Obtaining IP address'.
Eventually, Meshlium cannot assign an IP to my laptop.
Note that the Meshlium does not require a password for the connection.

-For the remote access using its fixed IP, the web browser had below warning.
This site can’t be reached
(Fixed IP) refused to connect.
Search Google for Manager System index

ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED
The error message will be ERR_CONNECTION_TIMED_OUT if the device was turned off.
Nevertheless, my computer can ping the fixed IP successfully.

-Finally, the device cannot be accessed by the secure shell.

I haven't try to access the Manager System using a cross cable since the device is already installed far away.
It would be useful if you can analyze the causes of such two problems.
We have been trying to investigate the causes of the two problems but our knowledge is quite limited.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Regards.

libelium-dev

Re: Problems with accessing to Manager System