Duplicate frames

Questions about the Waspmote v15 and its modules
libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Duplicate frames

Post by libelium-dev » Wed Apr 12, 2017 9:32 am

Hi,

Please make sure the setting of the XBee modules are the same.

Where are you from? We assume that you are using the module in a country that uses the 900 band.

Is it possible that you are using the modules in a zone of electromagnetic interference?

Regards

rec1994
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:01 pm

Re: Duplicate frames

Post by rec1994 » Fri Apr 21, 2017 5:11 pm

Libelium,

The settings of the XBee modules are the same.

We are using these in the United States.

I do not think that electromagnetic interference would be an issue where I am testing the modules.

Regards,
Robert

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Duplicate frames

Post by libelium-dev » Thu Apr 27, 2017 2:44 pm

Hi,

Sorry for our delay to answer, could you please test on different channels to check if you have the same issue? Actually which channel are you using?

Regards

rec1994
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:01 pm

Re: Duplicate frames

Post by rec1994 » Tue May 16, 2017 2:24 pm

Libelium,

The default channel settings were being used (all of the channels selected except for channel 19). Should I just try using random arrangements of channels to see if that fixes the issue?

Robert

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Duplicate frames

Post by libelium-dev » Wed May 17, 2017 12:55 pm

Hi,

Yes, try to send packet using diferents channels in order to discard interferences in some of the channels.

Regards

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest