Problem with 2 noise sensors

Questions about the Waspmote v15 and its modules
libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Problem with 2 noise sensors

Post by libelium-dev » Thu May 18, 2017 9:01 am

Hi,

Does the P&S sleep during the 10 seconds of deepsleep funcion? Is it just a debug message or does it cause the P&S to wake up before the specified time?

Regards

jot4p
Posts: 192
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2016 5:19 pm

Re: Problem with 2 noise sensors

Post by jot4p » Thu May 18, 2017 10:28 am

libelium-dev wrote:Hi,

Does the P&S sleep during the 10 seconds of deepsleep funcion? Is it just a debug message or does it cause the P&S to wake up before the specified time?

Regards
It's impossible to put P&S to sleep/hibernate with Noise UART Cable connected.

It's possible a UART cable generate interrupt for RTC and system wake up instantly ?


libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Problem with 2 noise sensors

Post by libelium-dev » Fri May 19, 2017 10:17 am

Hi,

The noise sensor may be interfering in the I2C bus. What is its serial ID?

Regards

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Problem with 2 noise sensors

Post by libelium-dev » Fri May 19, 2017 12:50 pm

Hi,

Please fill the RMA form and our tech support team will contact you to solve the issue.

http://www.libelium.com/contact/#RMA

Regards

ckit
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 6:18 am
Company: Deakin University

Re: Problem with 2 noise sensors

Post by ckit » Thu Nov 28, 2019 6:51 am

Hi Team,

I am facing the exact same issue with the noise sensor attached and no issue with it removed. When connected, the output is shown as follows.

Code: Select all

J#
Reading Noise Level Sensor
Sound Pressure Level with A-Weighting (SLOW): 46.3013000488 dBA
[PWR] Noise in Interruption line
[CITIES PRO] Communication error. No response from the audio sensor (SLOW)
[PWR] Noise in Interruption line
[CITIES PRO] Communication error. No response from the audio sensor (SLOW)
[PWR] Noise in Interruption line
My Waspmote version is v15. Serial ID of the Dust sensor is 000356.

Cheers
CK

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Problem with 2 noise sensors

Post by libelium-dev » Thu Nov 28, 2019 9:25 am

Hi,

What code did you upload to the node? What API version did you use to upload the code?

Is there another sensor connected to the P&S?

Regards

ckit
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 6:18 am
Company: Deakin University

Re: Problem with 2 noise sensors

Post by ckit » Thu Nov 28, 2019 9:01 pm

Hi Team,

It was the modified example code SCP_v30_08_noise_level_sensor with a PWR.deepSleep() function added at the end of loop().
Waspmore API v042.

Sensors attached:
Socket A - Noise Level Sensor
Socket B - Carbon Dioxide (CO2)
Socket C - Carbon Monoxide (CO)
Socket D - Particle Matter (PM1/PM2.5/PM10) - Dust
Socket E - Temperature + Humidity + Pressure
Socket F – Luxes (Luminosity Probe)

Code: Select all

#include <WaspSensorCities_PRO.h>

void setup()
{
  USB.ON(); 
  USB.println(F("Reading Noise Level Sensor"));
  // Configure the noise sensor for UART communication

}


void loop()
{
  noise.configure(); 
  // Get a new measure of the SPLA from the noise sensor
  int status = noise.getSPLA(SLOW_MODE);

  if (status == 0) 
  {
    USB.print(F("Sound Pressure Level with A-Weighting (SLOW): "));
    USB.print(noise.SPLA);
    USB.println(F(" dBA"));
  }
  else
  {
    USB.println(F("[CITIES PRO] Communication error. No response from the audio sensor (SLOW)"));
  }

//  delay(5);
  PWR.deepSleep("00:00:00:30",RTC_OFFSET,RTC_ALM1_MODE1,ALL_OFF);
  
}
I fall back to this test code as WASP has thrown same error and refused to sleep with my program that collects sensor data from all the above sensors and send it to Bridge. When the 5 sensors were connected with noise sensor disconnected, the program had worked properly with the right sleep.

Cheers
CK

ckit
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 6:18 am
Company: Deakin University

Re: Problem with 2 noise sensors

Post by ckit » Fri Nov 29, 2019 10:09 am

Hi Team,

I have tried with noise.configure(); in setup() as well. It threw similar errors and wasn't able to sleep.

Cheers
CK

ckit
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2019 6:18 am
Company: Deakin University

Re: Problem with 2 noise sensors

Post by ckit » Mon Dec 02, 2019 4:54 am

Hi Team,

I even disconnected all the other sensors from WASP, closed the connectors and ran the same sample. So it is only the WASP and the noise sensor but the same error as before.

Code: Select all

J#
Reading Noise Level Sensor
Sound Pressure Level with A-Weighting (SLOW): 44.7087974548 dBA
[PWR] Noise in Interruption line
[CITIES PRO] Communication error. No response from the audio sensor (SLOW)
[PWR] Noise in Interruption line
[CITIES PRO] Communication error. No response from the audio sensor (SLOW)
[PWR] Noise in Interruption line
....
....
Cheers
CK

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest