Join LoRaWAN network trough OTAA, Join network error 3

Wireless communications in Waspmote, topologies, node types...
Post Reply
pierrewallaert
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 5:49 pm
Company: VINCI Construction

Join LoRaWAN network trough OTAA, Join network error 3

Post by pierrewallaert » Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:55 am

Hello, I've a Plug&Sense 4-20mA with a LoRaWAN shield. I can't succeed in the joinig operation.

Maybe, I didn't enter the correct DevEUI, AppEUI and AppKey but I don't know where to find the correct values. The DevEUI is at the bach of the Plug&Sense but where can I find AppEui and AppKey?

Thanks
Pierre

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Join LoRaWAN network trough OTAA, Join network error 3

Post by libelium-dev » Wed Jul 10, 2019 7:51 am

Hi Pierre,

DevEUI, AppEUI and AppKey are configurable. You can configure them in the example code and you need to configure them in the network server or base station too.
http://www.libelium.com/development/was ... end-frame/

Regards

pierrewallaert
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 5:49 pm
Company: VINCI Construction

Re: Join LoRaWAN network trough OTAA, Join network error 3

Post by pierrewallaert » Fri Aug 02, 2019 10:26 am

Hi!
Thanks for your answer.
I can't succeed in running the code you gave me. An error occured: Join network error=3. Can you help me?

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Join LoRaWAN network trough OTAA, Join network error 3

Post by libelium-dev » Fri Aug 02, 2019 12:51 pm

Hi,

Please take a look into the LoRaWAN networking guide to know more about the parameters you should enter in the code.
http://www.libelium.com/development/was ... ing-guide/

Let us know if you have any doubt in the module configuration.

We will need more information where are you sending the data in order to help you properly.

Regards.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest