Smart Cities Pro GPS

Post Reply
tahatolga
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 9:07 am
Company: D4 Industry

Smart Cities Pro GPS

Post by tahatolga » Wed Jul 25, 2018 11:13 am

Hello,

I am currently working on Smart Cities Pro.
I uploaded GPS 01: Getting basic data code to Plug and Sense. However, It gives me the massage GPS TIMEOUT. NOT connected
I tried an other example which is GPS 04: Complete example. There is a line which checks the connection of the GPS as below,

// set GPS on
GPS.ON();

// Gets Power Mode
USB.print(F("Power Mode: "));
switch( GPS.getMode() )
{
case GPS_ON:
USB.println(F("GPS_ON"));
break;
case GPS_OFF:
USB.println(F("GPS_OFF"));
break;
}

As output, I get as below,

GPS_04 example
Power Mode: GPS_OFF
--------------------------------

----------------------
GPS TIMEOUT. NOT connected
----------------------

I double check the documentation about the antenna connection. What could be the problem?

Thank you

Taha

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Smart Cities Pro GPS

Post by libelium-dev » Thu Jul 26, 2018 7:47 am

Hi Taha,

Could you please share with us the serial number of you P&S and the model?

Also please try to get the GPS position outside and with a direct line of sight to the sky in order to achieve a good coverage.

Regards

tahatolga
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2018 9:07 am
Company: D4 Industry

Re: Smart Cities Pro GPS

Post by tahatolga » Fri Jul 27, 2018 8:49 am

Hi,

Model: Waspmote Plug and Sense 4G EU/BR
Serial ID: 2F4B6F057C1054A9

I had tried on open sky but result didn't changed.

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Smart Cities Pro GPS

Post by libelium-dev » Mon Jul 30, 2018 8:36 am

Hi,

According with your order number, the P&S! SCP 4G EU/BR v2 (2F4B6F057C1054A9) doesn't include GPS. The node with GPS is the P&S SE-PRO 4G EU/BR v2 (2E5D67057C105407).

Regards

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: Smart Cities Pro GPS

Post by libelium-dev » Thu Oct 17, 2019 9:25 am

Hi,

Please turn OFF the node and keep it charging during a couple of days. Then try to read the battery level and let us know if it increases.

Regards

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest