SmartParking Slot Stuck on occupied

Post Reply
vampy30
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 4:38 pm
Company: Silcotub SA

SmartParking Slot Stuck on occupied

Post by vampy30 » Thu Jul 04, 2019 10:39 am

Dear Libelium,

I have a problem with some smart parking sensors. After magnet reset, worked for one day and after this it got stuck on occupied even if the axis measurement is under the limit. Can you please help with a solution?

Below the readings from the sensor, please read them from bottom to top.
The concern is at the second row from top. Threshold is set on 75, firmware version is V3.0.2 EU, the sensor in mounted with screws in the ground.

Why didn't the sensor change it's state from 1 to 0 when all 3 axis where under 75*2 =150 (31 4 109)?
And i have other example like the below one.

Code: Select all

ParkingSlot	BatteryLvl	FrameType	FrameCounter	Temperature	BatteryV	Xaxis	Yaxis	Zaxis	Xaxis-Calibration	Yaxis-Calibration	Zaxis-Calibration
1	0	1	18	30	NULL	-29956	26097	-29605	546	348	237
1	0	1	17	30	NULL	-29441	25753	-29259	31	4	109
1	0	1	16	30	NULL	-29327	25543	-29234	83	206	134
1	0	1	15	34	NULL	-31026	27069	-31417	1616	1320	2049
1	0	0	14	38	3612	-31004	26918	-31727	1594	1169	2359
0	0	1	13	38	NULL	-29264	25615	-29335	146	134	33
0	0	1	12	36	NULL	-29329	25767	-29372	81	18	4
0	0	0	11	31	3600	-29549	25850	-29272	139	101	96
1	0	1	10	31	NULL	-30137	25865	-28200	727	116	1168
1	0	1	9	33	NULL	-29936	25701	-28133	526	48	1235
1	0	0	8	36	3608	-29936	25729	-28638	526	20	730
0	0	0	7	36	3608	-29332	25693	-29338	78	56	30
1	0	1	6	36	NULL	-28740	25674	-28118	670	75	1250
1	0	0	5	41	3620	-28506	25545	-28226	904	204	1142
0	0	1	4	38	NULL	-29416	25761	-29335	6	12	33
0	0	1	3	38	NULL	-29410	25749	-29368	0	0	0
0	0	7	1	38	NULL	-29410	25749	-29368	0	0	0
0	0	4	0	38	3602	-29410	25749	-29368
Thank you,
Iulian Duta

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: SmartParking Slot Stuck on occupied

Post by libelium-dev » Fri Jul 05, 2019 9:30 am

Hi,

Could you please make sure that the Xaxis, Yaxis, Zaxis values are parsed properly? They are very high and it seems that the sensor is saturated.

The algorithm to detect changes in the parking slots is complex, it isn't 75*2.

On the other hand, when a node stuck on the occupied state, the only way to recover its functionality is by resetting it with a magnet. The parking nodes need maintenance, it is a limitation of magnetic detection since the magnetic field can change due to external factors.

Regards

vampy30
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 4:38 pm
Company: Silcotub SA

Re: SmartParking Slot Stuck on occupied

Post by vampy30 » Fri Jul 05, 2019 11:56 am

Hello,

I am 100% sure that the values are correct.
So, the threshold is not the only value that make a sensor move from 1 to 0! I believe that the other elements are not configurable!?

Can you reset the parking sensor from callback server?

Thank you

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: SmartParking Slot Stuck on occupied

Post by libelium-dev » Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:26 am

Hi,

Only the threshold can be configurable but we recommend keeping it configured to 75.

When the node is stuck on an occupied state, it isn't possible to reset the node from the callback server since the node needs to be empty to be reset.

Regards

vampy30
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 4:38 pm
Company: Silcotub SA

Re: SmartParking Slot Stuck on occupied

Post by vampy30 » Fri Jul 12, 2019 9:44 am

Hello,

I am using the nodes for big Trucks. I believe that the nodes were tested for cars, so the 75 threshold is not ok in my situation, do you agree?
Also I want to use the RSSI feature, but i am not able to make a server with a public IP to connect it to your servers. Do you have a solution for this?

Thank you,

libelium-dev
Posts: 27967
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:06 pm

Re: SmartParking Slot Stuck on occupied

Post by libelium-dev » Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:39 am

Hi,

We haven't tested the nodes detecting trucks. You can try to decrease the threshold to detect trucks but the possibilities to get stuck on the occupied state will increase.

You need to configure a public IP on your server since our server will need to connect to it.

Regards

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest